Detox is still going fairly well.    No new or interesting details to add on that.

 

I saw a therapist for the first time on Wednesday after work.  It was… weird.  I forgot how awkward the first couple of sessions can be.  But she was attentive, and despite the fact that when I started talking I felt like I really had no cause to be there she seemed to take me seriously.  So that’s a good sign.

 

Three people where I work got laid off on Thursday, right around lunch time.  One of them I had been expecting, but three in one day really kind of shocked me.  It was rough on the office manager, who had to do the actual laying-off. Of course it was rough on the people who suddenly don’t have jobs.  I couldn’t stop thinking about it on the drive home that day.

 

This is a boring post.  Blah.

