I forgot to take my Effexor this morning.  Normally I do ok without it if it’s only one day.  I start the day sleepier than normal and get a little agitated by the end of the day but otherwise it’s not too bad.  Today was kind of stressful, so the agitation set in early and didn’t go away.  I was relieved to get out of there when 5:00 rolled around.

Mood:  2; definitely fighting the demons today (med withdrawal will do that to a girl)

Breakfast:  a treat: medium half-dark roast/half-decaf from Central Coffee, one of their blueberry scones and fresh fruit/greek yogurt parfait.

Lunch: Roasted red pepper hummus with fresh broccoli & carrots, and an apple

Dinner:  margherita pizza. Shiraz mixed with iced tea (weird). Also poured a beer after dinner.

Exercise: n/a

Self-Maintenance:  Uh. None to speak of. Might shower later, hopefully brush my teeth.

Motivation: minimal at best

Avoidance: my desk is a mess

Honesty: tried to keep my trap shut because of the negativity I was feeling

