Been more “up” than “down” the past week or so.  I wish I knew why.  I’ve experienced these cycles enough to recognize that this is almost certainly not a permanent shift in my sense of wellbeing.  I am doing my best to enjoy it while it lasts, though.

I made a new friend.  I am still kind of in shock, I think.  It’s been such a long time since I had a new friend.  I think we get on alright, considering we’ve only just met.  We’re both a bit awkward, I think, which gives me some degree of confidence.  “It’s not just me.”  I prefer not to go into detail as yet.  Still processing, myself.

I am probably going to move out of mom’s house in the next few weeks.  I found a place I can afford that’s not too far from the uptown area and is big enough to accommodate my needs.  I’m looking forward to moving, but of course with that comes again the concerns about money, finances.  Hard not to think, oh, I should have been saving more all this time.  But I’ll get by.  If I have to scrimp a little, I will, and I’ll be fine.  Definitely not making it out to see Portishead though!

I went to a laughter yoga session last weekend.  It was truly wonderful.  What a joy laughing is!  I intend to continue going when they are available.  I wish I could get others to join me.  I will just have to keep trying.

Been a little stressed at work.  I’d like to have my raise review.  And get a raise.  But that’s just me.

 

Anyway.

