While I’m not quite in over my head, things have picked up to the point that I’m not entirely comfortable with how busy I have been.

This includes:

  • As of the end of March I am officially the new VP of the local atheist group.
  • Old Friend is out of the hospital (again) and calling me, desperate to get out of the house (on the plus side, at least she’s not homeless again).
  • I have a new HSV+ “Buddy” who doesn’t have a computer so I have to call her… I hate using the phone, especially with people I don’t know.
  • I am slightly more involved in the local vegetarian group, helping to organize a potluck cookout that’s scheduled for later this month.

At another event for the vegetarian group a guy asked if I wanted to get lunch sometime. I knew what it meant this time!! ( proud ) And since he’s not bad-looking I thought, why not.  So we’ve been on 2 dates now and I do kinda like him. By marvelous coincidence he identifies as agnostic! He’s older, about my eldest sister’s age (Silver Fox! Woooo!); anyway we’ll see where that goes.

Anyway, with all the activity and new commitments I have been feeling a little stressed, like I want to slow down and get off the ride for a bit.  Catch my breath.  It’s manifesting in my sleep and other home-oriented habits.  I’m not cleaning up after myself as well (I keep leaving dishes piled up in the sink) and I keep hitting “snooze” until the absolute last possible minute, which leaves me no time in the morning to meditate, which means my stress/ennui keeps compounding.  Le sigh.  Guess I’ll have to start meditating in the evening until I can address my morning routine issues.  So the after-work routine should look like: get home, change into workout clothes, exercise, shower, eat, clean up kitchen, then meditate.  I need to get a bike helmet.  I need to stop scheduling things and then wish that I hadn’t.  Must get flea meds for kittehs. Must finish rearranging bedroom so I can hang my bike up on the hook the former tenant so conveniently left for me.

Must take deep breaths and not worry about having so much to do!

