I’ve been out with this guy a couple times now.  It’s weird, I haven’t yet begun to show any signs of the sort of limerent fixation I had for SMF or Scuffin Guy.  I mean, it’s nice, just different.  A positive change, I feel!

We ended up spending almost the whole weekend together.  Went up to his place Friday night, got myself sick on too much bourbon (so yeah, I’ve all but ditched the whole “not drinking” thing), hung out all Saturday, stayed up late, got up slowly, lazily late this morning and made it home around 2:30 this afternoon.  It means my chances of getting anything done today are pretty much nil, but it was just really nice.  I fear I wasn’t the greatest company Saturday afternoon, having sour stomach from the overindulgence Friday night and bleary-eyed from having accidentally slept in my contacts (and I left my glasses at home! not having planned on being up there so long).  As we drifted off (well, I crashed, maybe he drifted) I expressed my concerns that I must have been rather boring that day, but he assured me I was not.  I’ve decided to take him at his word, because it doesn’t do me any good to do otherwise.  I did probably kick his ass in a Scrabble game that we weren’t keeping score on.  “EXPAND” on a triple word score.  I can’t remember the last time I had such a great word in scrabble.

He’s super tidy, which makes me all the more aware of my own rather sloppy housekeeping.  Having left the cats to their own devices for the duration, it smelled rather catty when I got home.  Not in an unbearable way, but definitely must be addressed.  I feel good this evening, but felt too tired to do any really unpleasant work like tidying or sweeping or anything when I got home.

I’ve got more thoughts on this, but at the same time, they don’t really matter much.  I’m enjoying this so far.  Definitely enjoying not feeling limerent.

Haven’t yet come up with a code name for him for this journal.  It’ll come to me, I’m sure.

