I woke up this morning at about 5:50.  This is strange in and of itself.  I figured it was just because I had to pee.  When I got back to bed I realized I was completely awake.  I was filled with a strange, giddy euphoria and I had Rufus Wainwright’s song “Movies of Myself” firmly stuck in my head.  I’m not quite sure what to make of it.  I managed to get back to sleep eventually (unwilling to get up before the sun rises, at least!) but not after a whole lot of smiling at the beauty of life.  Then I got a spam text around 8 which woke me again, and now here I am, resigned to consciousness much earlier than I would normally be on a Sunday morning.  That sense of euphoria is gone, the song is still there.  I don’t feel bad mind you, just not that weird giddiness from a few hours ago.  It was truly strange.  I hope it has to do with my experience last night, but I can’t be sure.  In the meantime, I’m going to have some tea and an apple and maybe do a few sun salutations.  Not going to bother NM (I’m supposed to text him when I wake up, haha) until at least 10.

